Boat Renting Policies
(1) All Mo and Non-MO residents born after January 1, 1984, must possess a Boaters Safety ID per Missouri State Law. Go to www.mswp.state.mo.us (2) Deposit required on all rentals. (3) Trash cleanup and removal required by customer or a $20 clean-up fee will be incurred. (4) Gas and taxes not included in rental price. (5) All watercraft rentals include adult life jackets. (6) All watercraft tanks are full of gas when you leave and should be refueled prior to return. Gas is not included in the rental price. Lake Breeze can refill tanks at a set price upon return. (7) Allow 30 minutes for check-in and check-out which is not included in rental time. (8) All renters must be at least 21 years of age with a valid driver’s license. (9) The customer is responsible for ALL damages incurred during the rental period. (10) Rental prices quoted do not include sales tax or gas. (11) Hours available for rental begin at 8:00 a.m. and must be returned by 6:30 p.m., unless otherwise agreed on. (12) SECURITY DEPOSIT WILL BE CHARGED TO YOUR ACCOUNT PRIOR TO DEPARTURE (credit card or cash) and will be held pending return of boat in good condition. (13) The watercraft will be thoroughly inspected before departure and upon return. (14) If you are 7 years old or younger, you must wear the life vest at all times per Missouri State Law. (14) Late Return will be charge the hourly rate per 30 minutes, after one hour it will be considered stolen unless communicated. (15) No refunds for early returns.
Boat Cancellations: A fee of 20% of the total prices of cancellation or modification is deducted from the deposit. If the weather is inclement, the deposit will be returned but both parties must agree on what defines inclement weather on the day of the rental. No refunds on early returns.